India Elections


The general election will be held in nine phases, the longest election in the country's history, from 7 April to 12 May 2014 to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha in India. Voting will take place in all 543 parliamentary constituencies of India to elect Members of Parliament in the Lok Sabha.[1] The result of this election will be declared on 16 May 14, before the 15th Lok Sabha completes its constitutional mandate on 31 May 2014.

Read more at:,_2014

Event Date: 
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 10 to Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10